Tweet to @corkup
Sign up to our newsletter here to receive a 20% discount off any order.

Shop by Price
Free Shipping
featured products

  Home > Attic Press >

Fish Anthology 2015
Fish Anthology 2015

Our Price:11.95
Authors: Clem Cairns
Publication Year: Paperback July 2015
Pages: 276
Size: 231 x 133mm

ISBN: 9780956272171

Fish is dedicated to fostering and publishing new and emerging writers. Since the first Fish Short Story Prize in 1994 we have published over 500 writers from around the globe. As well as the Short Story Prize there are now the Flash Fiction Prize, Short Memoir Prize and Poetry Prize. The judges were Jennifer Johnston, Bret Anthony Johnston, Carmen Bugan and Nick Laird.

The short story is an artistic vehicle suited to the modern world, dovetailing neatly with the conventions of a speeded-up life and the demand for the short, sharp hit. A good short story delivers everything whilst not telling everything.

The Fish Short Story Prize is an open door that's inviting writers to walk through it. It has to be encouraged, celebrated, congratulated - Roddy Doyle

Fish is doing God's own work. It's an inspiration and an avenue to writers everywhere - Frank McCourt

I hail anyone who enters the Fish Prize . . . It is difficult to create from dust, as all of us writers do. I know that the best stories are those that are still untold so keep writing, keep creating, keep the faith - Colum McCann

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »
Copyright ©  Cork University Press. All Rights Reserved.Built with Volusion
Dont forget to sign up to our newsletter to get our discount code and latest updates.